Call us on 0845 259 1149 and see how we can help

The CIEH as an awarding body provides qualifications in food safety, health and safety, and environmental protection. This gives you a huge choice in safety training courses that can be delivered by our nationwide network of safety trainers and course providers. To choose a safety training course that’s right for you, just click the safety training links on the left hand side.

The CIEH works closely with Ofqual and Sector Skills Councils to develop qualifications and training courses that meet the national demand for various skill levels.

CIEH safety training courses are set at differing levels to ensure you get the exact training course you require:

Level 1

Aimed at those new to the workplace who require a simple training course in a subject to keep them and those around them safe, when starting work or as part of an induction programme.

For example, school leavers taking their first job or those with special needs.

Level 2

Safety training for people in the workplace who participate in activities related to the subject area. The qualification equates to the ‘foundation’ or ‘basic’ qualification.

Examples are shop floor employees  and front line staff employees in production or services.

Level 3

Aimed at those in the workplace who require safety training courses in activities related to the subject area and who also have a related supervisory role. The qualification equates to the intermediate qualification.

Examples are team leaders, supervisors and junior managers.

Level 4

Aimed at those in the workplace who participate in activities related to the subject area and who also have a related management and/or training role. The qualification equates to the advanced qualification.

Examples are senior supervisors, departmental managers and operations managers with responsibility for multiple sites.

We are able to deliver on-site training courses in all these regions:

Avon, Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Borders, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Central Scotland, Cheshire,  Cleveland, Clwyd, Cornwall, Cumbria, Derbyshire, Devon, Dorset, Dumfries/Galloway, Dyfed, East Sussex, Essex, Fife, Gloucestershire, Grampian, Greater Manchester, Gwent, Gwynedd County, Hampshire, Herefordshire, Hertfordshire, Highlands, Kent, Lancashire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, London, Lothian, Merseyside, Mid Glamorgan, Norfolk, Northamptonshire, Northumberland, Nottinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Powys, Shropshire, Somerset, South Glamorgan, Staffordshire, Strathclyde, Suffolk, Surrey, Tayside, Tyne and Wear, Warwickshire, West Glamorgan, West Midlands, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Worcestershire & Yorkshire

Bangor, Bath, Birmingham, Bradford, Brighton and Hove, Bristol, Cambridge, Canterbury, Cardiff, Carlisle, Chester, Chichester, Coventry, Derby, Durham, Edinburgh, Ely, Exeter, Gloucester, Hereford, Kingston upon Hull, Lancaster, Leeds, Leicester, Lichfield, Lincoln, Liverpool, Manchester, Newcastle upon Tyne, Newport, Norwich, Nottingham, Oxford, Peterborough, Plymouth, Portsmouth, Preston, Salford, Salisbury, Sheffield, Southampton, St Albans, Stoke-on-Trent, Sunderland, Swansea, Truro, Wakefield, Wells, Winchester, Wolverhampton, Worcester, York